Time to do some plundering. :)

Today’s the start of my big rummage sale and my attempt to get rid of 90% of my possessions.

Please pray…

  1. I’d make lots of money today and through the next two weekends.
  2. I’d get rid of lots of my stuff through the next two weekends.
  3. People would give generously, even beyond what everything is worth.
  4. At least one of my vehicles would sell this weekend.
  5. God would use the sale as a means for preaching the gospel
  6. I’d get more people interested in hearing about Romania and supporting.

With that said, spread the word and stop by this weekend!

Thursday-Friday, 4 to 8 p.m.
Saturday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Oh, and the plundering thing….  As I’ve been praying for the sale, I’ve been often reminded of the Israelites in their flight from Egypt.  Just like they were given the treasures of Egypt as they left, I think this is a good time for God to get some of the enemy’s money.

Exodus 12:35-36 – “Now the sons of Israel had done according to the word of Moses, for they had requested from the Egyptians articles of silver and articles of gold, and clothing; and the Lord had given the people favor in the sight of the Egyptians, so that they let them have their request. Thus they plundered the Egyptians.”

Hopefully I’ll see some rich people come by so I can plunder their money.  LOL  Seriously, though, better for them to spend their money here than anywhere else, right?

2 responses to “Time to do some plundering. :)

  1. I had a couple answers to the prayers already:

    1. I made $800 in one day of sales.
    2. I’m down to about half of my things. 🙂
    3. I had one elderly lady who was so happy with how I carried her things to her car and gave her something free of charge that she came by later and paid extra for something. Another woman recognized me from when I spoke in Lone Rock and paid double what I was asking on the DVDs.
    4. I had three people *very* interested in the car. We’ll see what happens.
    5. I got to share the gospel with a self-proclaimed atheist. He was a great guy and kept saying things like, “The weather’s so good today, thank God. I mean, not that I believe.” It was hilarious. Plus I got to pray for a woman’s back that had a couple slipped disks. 🙂

    Not a bad start.

  2. And… the car sold yesterday! 🙂 On the bad side, this means I’m driving my van around for the next month. But the car did sell.

Leave a Reply

