Wish I had a little more time…

I like to say that I work well under pressure, but really the truth is that I am a procrastinator.  Big time.  (In fact, I procrastinate my procrastinating.  Errr….  Maybe not…  I may have just confused myself.)

But here I am with 4 hours to get packed for the big camping trip I’m taking the boys on (starting this afternoon!), and I also have to figure out what stuff I’m bringing back go Green Bay for storing while I’m in Romania.  That means I have to get my stuff packed so that my bags are all under 50 pounds.

I had planned to take care of all of this yesterday (my procrastination method), and that would’ve worked out fine.  But when my church bought me Logos, a Bible study software, I was obligated to install it and then explore its vastness.  Of course, installations never work right the first time, so I had a few issues there that I had to tackle.  But by that time it was noon, and I had to get the house cleaned for our last CL meeting of the year (and my last one ever).  And then I had to get supper ready.  And counsel a student….  And after CL, I met with Seth and James to help them deal with some apartment renting issues….  And by that time it was almost 2 a.m.

So here I am with 4 hours (okay, now it’s 3 hours and 45 minutes) left to get stuff done.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll stop procrastinating.

Leave a Reply

