Teaching English

I got a chance today to work at Genesis Collegiate teaching English to elementary school students at their English Camp.  It reminded me of everything I enjoyed about substitute teaching, and I’m definitely looking forward to getting to go again tomorrow.

My friend Rob hooked me up with the job.  Rob moved out here from California a year or two ago after he met and married Camelia, a native-born Romanian.  Rob and Camelia are awesome, and I’m definitely glad I got to meet them.  Anyhow, Rob used to be a hotel manager, but he found his calling when he ended up teaching English to elementary school students in Romania.  Whodathunkit?

I’m considering maybe getting a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification.  Here in Romania, there’s some need for English teachers, but worldwide there’s a very high demand right now.  It could get me some money, but (more importantly) it can be a great open-door for ministry and for service.

But my days are already packed as it is, so I don’t know…  Just one more thing to be praying about, I guess.

One response to “Teaching English

  1. That’s awesome, Ben. God’s provision is huge, bigger than we can carry, but He always provides help along the way….

Leave a Reply

