Kinda In Over My Head

So, I’m kind of in over my head right now.  I just signed up to be the teacher for the “Conversational English” class at a private elementary school here in Bucuresti.  I’m definitely freaking out right now.

I mean, what the heck have I gotten myself into?

Well, I guess this is a good way to become a part of the culture here, anyhow.

As you think about me, pray for me to do well both as a teacher and a missionary.

So, I’ve got until Wednesday to come up with some plans for what to do with a handful of kids from 5 to 10 years old.  Pray for me!

2 responses to “Kinda In Over My Head

  1. You got it, buddy. And when you get a chance, Sue and I put feet on our faith and listed the house for sale Wednesday. Now there’s no turning back and it’s in God’s hands…

  2. Awesome! I’ll definitely be praying for you guys in the transition.

Leave a Reply

