27 Dead at Connecticut Elementary School Shooting

Living here in Romania, I often feel disconnected from what’s happening back in the US. Even the presidential election didn’t mean nearly so much to me this year.  Shoot, never even watched more than 2 minutes of a Packer game.  But when I heard about the shooting in Newtown, Connecticut, I felt like I was right back home in the US.  (Read the story here and video coverage can be seen here.)

Oh, my heart grieves for the families in Newtown.

I’m not usually prone to the “doom and gloom” prophet thing, but I can’t help but think about the fate of a nation that walks in unrighteousness.  There is a point where God takes away his protection and allows people to be, well, stupid.

Pray for America.  Pray for the families of those killed.  Pray for the kids and teachers to find healing and hope in their hearts.  I can’t imagine how many tormenting demons Satan wants to throw at those kids….

Oh, Lord, help us before we destroy ourselves.  (Read this article on the history of American school shootings if you’re not convinced we need help.)

Leave a Reply

