Rick Pino – I Will Search

My friend Jason introduced me to Rick Pino‘s music recently.  Actually, he just showed me one song, and I haven’t been able to get past that one yet.  It’s stuck on repeat!  🙂

The lyrics are super simple, but they really encapsulate the hunger I want to have for Jesus, where I would search for his presence until I find him and then never let him go.  I am far too content to walk away from my times of prayer saying, “Well, I guess I met Jesus.  By faith, I believe it…”  I am far too content to be satisfied by work, by movies and TV, by Facebook, by AddictingGames.com, by food, by friendships, by the stuff of this world.  I am far too content with the scraps that fall from the table or even no scraps at all, when there’s a great feast spread out for me just beyond my eyesight.  Oh, may I search for him!

Enjoy the video, and let it stir your heart to greater hunger.  And, for you guitarists, the chords/lyrics follow.  (Sorry, but wordpress messed up the formatting.)

Oh, and make sure to check out rickpino.com to download some music and support his ministry.

I Will Search!
by Rick Pino

Capo: 4th fret

CHORUS
Em D/F# G G
I will search all through the night
Em D/F# G G
I will search all through the night
Em D/F# G G
I will search all through the night
Em D/F# G G
And when I find Him I wonʼt let Him go

VERSE
G Em
I am dark but lovely
C D
My desire is for You
G Em C
Even when men tell me to stop looking for You
D
Iʼll say…

Leave a Reply

