Cody Carnes Is No Longer Beating Romanian Prostitutes

codycarnes  vs sexshopsinbucuresti

I keep an eye on the stats for my blog.  It’s not really useful or productive in any way, but I’m often curious about what posts people are reading, how they find my blog, and how many people are returning readers.  In particular, I’ve been watching two posts for the last few months, my two most popular ones:  Romanian Prostitutes… Just Another Standard Hotel Amenity and All He Says I Am – Cody Carnes

Although my Cody Carnes post had been the uncontested lead nearly since the day it was published, a few months ago, a serious challenge appeared in the Romanian prostitutes post.  I’ve been watching intently the last few weeks as the gap between the two slowly but surely began to close.  Last night, the two were only one view apart by the  time I went to bed (702 to 701 views).  As of this morning the Romanian prostitutes are now in the top position, with a small but growing 6-view lead (710 to 704 views).

This makes me sad.  I know the average reader of my prostitution post is finding it it while searching for ways to get sex in Bucharest, not while searching for ways to help end human trafficking and sexual exploitation.  It means more people are interested in continuing the exploitation of women and minors than in the things of God.  😦

But there is a bright side.  We can all breathe a sigh of relief because Cody Carnes is no longer beating Romanian prostitutes.

(And, yes, I really did use up an entire post just so I could make that stupid joke.)

2 responses to “Cody Carnes Is No Longer Beating Romanian Prostitutes

  1. LOL, that’s amusing. Watching stats is amusing. I noticed the same thing ( though not a top post ) with my Kim Kardashian’s Underwear posting. The number of referrals that came as a result of searches for Kim Kardashian’s underwear and where they came from amazed me. But take this consolation, they came in your doorway and got exposed to Christ.

Leave a Reply

