The Winter is Gone – Kate Hurley

I first heard this song at the end of the Deadraisers movie that came out a while ago.  I immediately loved its simple style and poetic lyrics.  Not to mention Kate Hurley’s awesome voice.  Of course, I had to find the chords for it.  Although google knows everything, this one thing it couldn’t tell me, so I found Kate Hurley’s website and sent her a message asking for help.  She was kind enough to respond and sent me the chords you see below.  🙂

While the song isn’t yet on youtube, you can listen to it here on bandcamp and fall in love with it just like I did.  And then copy these chords and have fun!  (P.S. WordPress doesn’t seem to like extra spaces, so I can’t line up the chords correctly.  So you’ll have to figure that out on your own.)

The Winter Is Gone
Kate Hurley

G – C G
Awake oh sleeper shake off the dust
G – C G
Arise and shine now for your light has come
Em – C G
Do not hide do not hide

G – C G
This road’s been hard love you’ve been so strong
G – C G
Even in the silence you never gave up
Em – C G
Do not hide, do not hide

D – C G
The winter is gone it’s time to sing
D – C G
The springtime has come arise, arise, arise

G – C G
I never forgot you you don’t need to be afraid
G – C G
You can lift your head now come away love come away
Em – C G
Do not hide do not hide

Em – C G – D
I make all things, all things new (4x)

Leave a Reply

