Hundred Miles by Judah & the Lion

I’ve been really enjoying “Hundred Miles” by Judah and the Lion lately.  It’s easy to play, has simple lyrics, and is a ton of fun when it gets to the really fast part.  For your viewing enjoyment, the video is below:

You can find their latest album on Noise Trade, where you can get the songs for free.  But if you’re like me, you’ll want to support these guys and actually pay for the music:  iTunes, CD Baby, and Amazon.

And here are the lyrics/chords so you can play it yourself.  Note the timing change when going into the bridge!  Also, note that I put in parenthesis those chords that I just skip past for ease of playing.

Hundred Miles
Judah and the Lion

C (- F) C F – G C C
Bless the Lord, oh my soul
F (- C) F C – F C C
Sing praise to Him and Him alone
C (- F) C F – G C C
Bless the Lord, oh my soul
F (- C) F C – F C C
Sing praise with me, you heavenly hosts

Am – F C
I can’t help myself
Am – F C Am – F C
There is no one else like you, God
Am – F C
I could sing a song
Am – F C Am – F C
A hundred miles long, but it won’t compare

Am-F C Am-F G
Hallelujah, sing to the Lord
Am-F C Am-G C
Hallelujah, my soul rejoice

Leave a Reply

