The Heart of Worship

Since moving out here and finding myself the only guy who can play a guitar and come every week to church, I’m often in the position of leading worship.  This whole process has made me realize I need lots and lots of training.  It certainly would have been more wise to seek training earlier, when I was in Spring Green working alongside an awesome man of God and worship leader, Derek Miller, the pastor at Cornerstone Church of Spring Green.

But… I didn’t.

So anyhow, I’ve become an avid listener of the Worship Leader Podcast, where I get a bunch of practical advice about how to lead worship but also some great laughs and awesome Australian accents.

A few weeks ago, they did a podcast titled “The Heart of Worship” that was just awesome.  It’s especially relevant to worship leaders and others in ministry, but any Christian will find it challenging.

Check it out!

Date: March 26, 2014
By: Darin Browne
Description: This is a very special pod, talking about the heart of worship, what it really is and how you can obtain it as part of your ministry, whether you are leading the worship, serving in the team or just worshiping in the pews!
Download the MP3

2 responses to “The Heart of Worship

  1. I know another worship leader that would love to, God willing, lend you a hand in the future ;-))))

    • Well, awesome! On your next trip into town, just stop by to visit. When you get to town, just keep going a bit further and head east. When you get to the ocean, make sure to have a good running start, though, so you make it all the way across. There are no gas stations on the Atlantic. 🙂

Leave a comment